Measuring Incrementality In Digital Media

Published on October 14, 2020


We all know the nagging, central critique of advertising, made over 100 years ago: “Half the money I spend on advertising is wasted; the trouble is I don’t know which half.”

We’ve got computers now. Shouldn’t we be able to solve this? The real-time, data-rich nature of real time bidding ought to provide some advantage in measurement relative to the meager toolset available to John Wanamaker when he uttered the quote above.

There might be something there. Measuring incrementality is now possible through various means, with various levels of confidence and tradeoffs. If that answer sounded vague and unhelpful, worry not: we’re announcing a webinar and whitepaper to dive deeply into this issue.

DOWNLOAD THE NEW WHITE PAPER HERE

WEBINAR

When: Tuesday, October 27th @ 12pm ET / 9am PT / 5pm BST

Where: Zoom – Register here

Host: Ari Paparo, CEO, Beeswax

Back to the Blog

Latest posts

October 21, 2020
How a Global Video SSP Developed Their Core Business

By Charlotte Seagers

Read More
October 19, 2020
New Feature: Bid Shading, With Controls Over Win Rate & Cost Savings

By The Beeswax Team

Read More

Latest Downloads

Measuring Incrementality in Digital Media White Paper
Beyond the DSP: Why It's Time For Your Own Bidder
Survey Results: Impact of crisis on digital advertising
White Paper: The Future of Digital Identity

Speak to an RTB Expert